Tug of war, winter or spring; cold or warm100_0891 ; windy or mild; expressway or back roads. This is the week that just past. On Sunday it was darn near 60 degrees Fahrenheit and today – 3 days later it is snowing, blowing, wind chill of zero. Mark actually drove me into work this morning, it took us 1 1/2 hrs to go the non expressway paths. The expressways were actually not plowed yet, there were accidents up the ying-yang.

So we crept in, braved the fools on the highways and I landed safely at work.

I think I had 6 voice mail messages from others who work for me, doing the same. I always tell the people, if it takes a little longer , that is okay, just get in safe. Take their time and appreciate the time to reflect.

I have had jobs in the past where there was no option to be a little late, in the hospital and at the doctors office, you had to be there and then not leave till back up arrived for the next shift.

But in the office environment, it is nice to know that we should really try to get in on time, but it is better to be a little late then get in a wreck.

Life is like that, we need to stop rushing, we need to stop. I love this ice on a branch that I captured. It looks to me like a koala bear watching a hummingbird getting nectar from a flower. What do you see in this photo. It was amazing that I found this, it only took up a small part of a branch that I was walking by in my front yard. In a rush, I would not have spotted this.

In a rush I would have walked right by, and that sun that is glowing on it would have reshaped it and shrank it.

Yes, we need to remember our friends, our priorities, and take pleasure in the small pieces of art work that God plants all around us, like this ice form from last year. Love to all, Mrs Justa