This evening, at the squirrel return home hour..Mark was out in back. He caught a glimpse of the little bugger…he was unable to enter via his normal pathway, (YES!!)  so Mark watched him as he scooted around the side to the front of the house. He came up to the front door… Like he was going to knock to come in….than he scooted down and back to the tree line.. This is a good sign..but I do not trust the little pain in the butt…

I still am going to go around  and spray great stuff in the crevices too small for flashing… but maybe we have finally discouraged the little guys from thinking we live here to provide them shelter.

100_4393Today was an absolutely beautiful day. Temp was perfect, slight breeze so no bugs, a great day to play in the dirt..which I did for 6 hours…

The garden needed to get ready for planting and even though we had it just dirt when winter was about to hit.. it had seeded itself with grass and dandelions ..so I sat on the ground with my handy dandy hand tools and  pulled out each and every one of those growing things… 2 1/2 BIG wheel barrels full of pulled sod, weeds and dandelions. And I gotta tell you I am feeling it tonight. One nice thing about being old…. I was not being told not to get dirty by my mom. I was rolling, scooting, kneeling and sitting in tons of dirt. I was so dirty that my skin was brown thru the sweat pants I had on…

Mark helped turn the soil over with 100_4406the shovel..and we had a chair out there so when his knee, back or dizziness hit he could stop and rest for a bit…  now maybe next week I will plant seeds…

This weekend I was on my knees A LOT..and stretching, pulling, –yeah lots of exercise without hitting the gym. I want to go to the gym to relax!. I need to make more realistic goals for a weekend.. Dang I did not get 3 things done on the list… but I did not waste any time this weekend.. So now… the list rolls into this week and maybe part of next weekend. Uggg… I am pooped…. So I am going to tidy up a few things and uncertain who will beat who to bed… Love to all.. Mrs Justa alias Cindy

