I would not believe it..but  yikes…It runs in the family… playing, rough housing and than falling on your face…. …

As Brandon will say.. “Happens”  as he lifts his hands and shrugs his shoulders… “Happens Gamma”

me and a fat lip 001

Here I am, 3 years old, I was all washed and dressed in a pretty dress… the photographer had not yet arrived at our apartment to do family photos…

who was rough housing and running around  and around…. hmmmm…. ME!!!

My mom and dad heard a blood curdling scream right after a thud… and well the pretty dress was blood coated, my face was red from tears , and the photographer was pulling in the driveway…

So mom whisked me off, cleaned me up, found a dress for me to wear and somehow.. they got me to smile. Fat lip and all !.

Tick Tick Tick… time flies by… and poof…now I have a son….

 Jeff 1985 smashed face 001Jeff is 3… We have made arrangements to go to the media days at Johnson Park … and don’t cha know it..the day before… Jeff is rough housing.. running and bam….falls on his face….he got his front teeth loose, skinned his nose and upper lip… was sore….

BUT

We were able to go the next day…, we got to watch Pete marching for New Channels, we got to watch the festivities… Jeff’s face was super sore….

Now tick

           tick

                     tick in time….

now Jeff has a 3 yr old son.… and—you guessed it….during a rough housing session with his little brother and dad..one second everyone is laughing and having a wild time… the next second …. poof…… a slipped move..and this little guy lost a tooth !.

He really does not look too bad for having a tooth fall out… and his spirit is pretty good …but Now the face smashing tradition lives on…

HMMM will Jeff and Amanda’s 1 yr old hit his face when he is three?

I did not think fat lips were hereditary… but now I wonder???

It is strange, because when stuff like this happens… the kid has the physical injury..the child cries at first…. then settles down some…but the parent feels a zillion times worse…it hurts to see your kid get hurt….you relive the cry… the incident… you wish time could go backwards…. but we can not all live in bubble cages… to live..there is a chance of getting hurt…The dentist told them he sees LOTS of little boys who bump their faces and lose a tooth.

100_0049Life is full of bumps and bruises… and kids will get hurt no matter how hard we try to protect them. Like my new famous philosopher says… “Happens Gamma… Happens”

Sleep tight little man… be strong…. you look kinda cute with your front tooth out!. Thankfully  you did not get more injured- you are a tough little guy !.. Tonight this post is dedicated to you!

Love to all. Mrs Justa alias Cindy

