Okay, before I go into my little bit of life tonight- I gotta tell you about this sign I saw on the way home. Out on this rather rural part of State Rte 48 is a topless bar. I drive by it quite frequently- it is really in the middle of no where, and I am always wondering how they stay in business. They never advertise any type of foods there, and it is the busiest on Thurs and Fri nites ( pay days Smile) so I figure on the way home from work, before the men go home to their “ordinary life”, they stop and drop a percentage of their paychecks there… Well. they have a new lit sign in the parking lot. “Take out available”. I find that rather weird.. I wonder what is “take out “ at the topless bar? HA maybe I do not want to know…

Tonight was a super fun evening with 100_0177Brandon and Preston. Preston who is coming close to turning two, has been having some teeth coming in, and well tonight he was being a little impatient with life. At times he was having fun, but other times, it just seemed like he was not comfortable and because of that was rather non cuddly- would get close to Mark and I but kept a short distance too. ( That was until we had small kid size bags of gummy fruit snacks… Than I was a pretty cool grandma to be around) He brought a book to Mark, but would not sit on Marks lap- instead he sat on the leg part of the recliner and looked at the book , nestled safely between Mark’s calves and ankles- but no cuddling. He did go to bed pretty well, I think he was just not feeling 100 % tonight.

work, halloween, oct 2011 013Brandon was super cuddly, and he loves to “play games”. He has some really neat learning games, and we spent over an hr playing one where he had to find a picture in a 2nd row that matched or went with a picture in the top row. The top row picture had different color frames around them, and when he found the match, he had to take a plastic frame- the same color as the top picture, and place it around the correct one in the second row. He knows his colors- and clearly knew the red, blue, yellow, red, orange and  green frames. He did quite well. He was kneeling on a dining room chair while we were playing this, and all of the sudden he stood up and said he had to move- “let’s sit on the floor, my knees are getting sore.” HA HA–  he was so cute rubbing his little knees…

Preston did his hug and kiss goodnight as the evening turned into nighttime- and called out “mom and daddy” a few times..than drifted off to sleep. Brandon is getting kind of creative with bedtime, he hugs and says “I love you so so very much “ than he remembers there is something he forgot – or needs… and after about 3-4 times- he too is settled for the night.

It was fun, I am kind of wired from the excitement of the evening—but will try to shut it down. Tomorrow is a work day, and well I need to be on top of my game… So I am off… Thanks for stopping by, and see you soon !. Love to all, Mrs Justa alias Cindy.

