Okay… so I am kinda freaked out…. yikes!

We were headed up to Fulton for fuel for my car. We opened the front door, ( there are NO STREET LIGHTS IN THE STICKS!!) stepped out, it is like 9:20 PM. Front door closed with lock on, and somewhere out in the darkness we hear a rather creepy deep , gurgling, rolling growl.

You know the kind….like in the spooky movies and there are really mean wolves….. so there I stand, Mark in front of me, we are staring into total darkness, door locked, car about 30 feet away and through the darkness this growl. Like a stomach growling…grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

We made it to the car safely, we backed out of the drive, backed back in , shined the headlights across the street… we saw nothing… but SOMETHING in a not so good mood… is out there lurking… And ya can’t call animal control to say there is a growl in the night time darkness…. they would lock us up !!!

Our neighbors have a hen house in their way back yard, I dunno if it was a wolf….what ever it was … it did not sound real sociable. SOOOO there is a baseball bat back by where we let out Indi.. we will have to go out with him and scoot him in real quick-like.

Think we will leave the windows down and use the AC for air tonight… yep… not in the mood for the growling whatever to come leaping through a screen…. freaked me out… yes siree….

Needless to say, I am not taking anything out to the camper tonight. It reminds me of another dog story. Jeff would remember this I am sure. We used to live in a mobile home park, and there was a dog that the neighbor just let out. Well I worked until after dark in the winter, and Jeff was working evenings at a local store, so we ended up shoveling around 7 or 8 at night. We did not have a light in the driveway, but the snow seemed to light to night air. This dog would come through the darkness and corner me against the house, barking at me and trying to bite me. I would wave my shovel towards him, he would dodge it.. it as really freaky… Mark was an over the road truck driver at the time, so often it was me, my shovel and this dog. His growl was however not like the mysterious growl tonight.. but it was really scary.

SO tonight I will probably somehow fit the growl into my dreams… ugggg. Until tomorrow….. have a grrrrrrrrrrrrrreat night… ugggg. Love Mrs. Justa alias Cindy

