Lesson number 5,550 in my life’s journey….camping indi 001

Camping with a dog with insomnia….not a good idea.

Poor Indi… he is on this new medication … he is on Zonesmide and in people there are these side effects…

SIDE EFFECTS: Dizziness, drowsiness, trouble sleeping, lack of coordination, loss of appetite, diarrhea, and double vision may occur. If any of these effects persist or worsen, tell your doctor or pharmacist promptly.

“Remember that your doctor has prescribed this medication because he or she has judged that the benefit to you is greater than the risk of side effects. Many people using this medication do not have serious side effects.

Tell your doctor right away if you have any unlikely but serious side effects, including: easy bruising/bleeding, signs of infection (such as fever, persistent sore throat), mental/mood problems (such as confusion, difficulty concentrating, memory problems, agitation, irritability), speech problems, decreased sweating, sudden back/side/abdominal pain, painful urination, pink/bloody urine.

A small number of people who take anticonvulsants for any condition (such as seizure, bipolar disorder, pain) may experience depression, suicidal thoughts/attempts, or other mental/mood problems. Tell your doctor right away if you or your family/caregiver notice any unusual/sudden changes in your mood, thoughts, or behavior including signs of depression, suicidal thoughts/attempts, thoughts about harming yourself.”

 

But in dogs- it is still being tried and our vet in particular has now only 2 dogs on it.

Last night I came home and got Indi to take him camping.. He was hyper in the car for the WHOLE ride. HYPER—definition for Indi, pacing, panting, whimpering,hyperventilating in my face…. ( or kindly phrases “good time had by all”)

He was kinda stressing me out ( another thing that does not usually happen to me. ) SO I am driving along and it is dark and foggy, and I have Mark on the phone. I am in Mexico, a quaint little town and asking Mark about “Do I turn at such and such a place” ..he says “Hold that thought..and is asking if I could maybe pick up a Gatorade for him>>”  So I take the turn, the phone conversation  going on, I am still holding that thought..until a new thought got in the way… I TOOK THE WRONG TURN!!!

So now I have this panting, whining dog in my face, my purse and glasses are in the trunk, I see a sign indication I am heading for places I do not want to go..and it is foggy.

I get the car turned around and return to the wrong turn area.. correct my error, and got there about 15 minutes later than I had planned.

Indi can not help it…100_6548 he is trying to adjust to his meds. But at 5:10 Am… after hours of his nails clicking on the floor,hearing the clock tick…..

Technorati Tags: ,,,

  him whimpering, taking him out for him to pace outside… uggg… well we came home this morning, going to breakfast, mowing the yard… and heading back for another night … hopefully he rests tonight!.

Peace to all.. and Confucius says.. “Not good idea to take insomniac dog camping” sigh…

Love Mrs Justa Alias Cindy

