Life is full of roads to turn on, ups and downs and things we miss along the way. A very long time ago I remember my mom  talking to me about “You can never go back” At the time she was referring to me heading out on a weekend adventure to go back to Johnson State College the year after they kindly threw me out after I had gotten sick for 3 weeks….., I wanted  to visit the people I had left behind.

Outer Banks 4-16-11 to 4-23-11 058But as I look back over the almost 40 years since she said that, I realize in life in general we can never go back. Oh sure we can go to a physical place we had lived in the past, but it will never be like it was when we first ventured there.

But “You can never go back “ is much deeper than just visiting an old home town. The paths we choose in life, they bring us to other paths which eventually bring us to where we are.

I was thinking about it as I look around at steps we have made in our lives, and know that forward is the only direction. I always wonder though if I have stepped on the wrong foot first.

Have you ever said something, and the words are regretted as soon as they leave your lips?

Have you ever had an opportunity for a job path, and decided to not follow it… and wonder if you made the right choice?

Life is a one time shot. Outer Banks 4-16-11 to 4-23-11 064The minutes you read this are gone, the moments of this morning , gone… and…. in the end… when the end happens …. will there be thoughts of “ I wish I had done ________” Or I wish I had taken the time to be with so and so.

There are very very good friends of ours that we have not seen for probably a year… we need to make the time to take the time.

There are things I want to sell…but they sit in their prospective places…. there is so much to do..and life has a way to suck us into our own little vortexes…. and if we miss the chance… as we walk down our paths of lives…. We Never Can Go Back…

Do that thing you have been putting off, say that word you meant to say… sit down and write your thoughts to that person you have been meaning to…. because You Can Never get that moment back…. Love to all Mrs. Justa.. alias Cindy

