100_6642Okay, so there is this dilemma that seems to be here.. will tomorrow be the end of the world as we know it… Fire  and brimstone, 6 or 7 months of torture…while others will leave the earth and become heavenly bodies…..

Believers and non  believers… Christians and all other beliefs… what is the answer.

I have heard people say they are going to go out and charge their credit cards to the max.. as tomorrow it will not matter. Another person said she was going to go out to a buffet- and fill up.. she wants to leave this earth  full and not hungry.

However, than I feel  there are some.. like me… who believe that no man ( or woman) will know when the “judgment day comes… but I know in my heart and soul.. that whenever it comes- it is not going to be because someone started a media frenzy.

I am wondering if the folks who are so sure the world is ending tomorrow- .. I wonder what they will do on Sunday? What will they say… ? And for anything bad that happens tomorrow- there will be those who will say it is because of the ending of the world.

I could get my head wrapped around the paranoia… but Satan is the driver of the paranoia—in my mind.

I was thinking about this on my way home from work today, as I thought about the good and bad things that happen in life. People are so quick to blame God for what goes wrong, or to question why God let’s things happen… but where are those same people thanking God for all the good in the world. It is just so confusing really.

How can anyone say there is no God? I look around at miracles of life, and in MY mind, I truly believe that we are all God’s children. And I truly believe that He hurts from what some of us do with our bodies that he entrusted us with, with our children that he has blessed us with… So to me…. in my humble opinion.. I feel saddened by the neigh sayers, I feel bad for parents who do not believe, I feel sorry for those who are totally freaking out over this prediction of the world ending.

I can not guarantee anything- 100_6644what I can say is that I believe that I am blessed to be here. That life holds no guarantees. That I have had many blessings in my life, and more to come I am sure. that when it is my time to go to the next part of my existence—-that I will be able to stand proud and know I have done the best I can , for all the chapters of my life.

It is funny… with all this hype.. I asked the Pastor what his input was.. he had not heard of this newest prediction for 5-21-2011. And than he referred to Matthew…

New International Version (©1984)
"No one knows about that day or hour, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father.”

  For me.. I have to believe…that no person will predict the end of life as we know it…. and that until my time is over.. I am going to do the best I can to be the best I can…and to believe…

Until tomorrow night, when I return ….

Love to all, Until later, Mrs Justa.. alias Cindy

