Post vacation funk… this really sucks .

This is the life I have lived for as long as I can remember… being busy, hustling and bustling . Love the weekends, love work..

And here I am… 9 days ago never having any idea what the OuterBanks really was… and nine days later- it would not take me too long to head back there and stay !

I left a part of me there..or maybe a part of me from back in my toddler days of living and loving the ocean—maybe that dormant part of me awakened. But I feel kinda out of sorts.

My brother said he would probably visit us more if we lived there!. It would be a great place for the grandkids to come and see..Maybe someday..if we win the lottery… but for now…we are here.

Sure we would miss seeing the grandkids as much, but think of the fun they would have when we did see them. And Jeff and Adrianne and their families would have a place to come to totally escape, unwind and recharge…

I guess that is the sign of a great vacation. When you really do not want it to end. #14520 Depressed Middle Aged Caucasian Woman In Her Cubicle At Work Clipart by DJArt

But somehow… life in the cubicle world is going to be a far cry from…..

 

 

 

 Outer Banks 4-16-11 to 4-23-11 443life on a deck with the ocean welcoming you in the morning andOuter Banks 4-16-11 to 4-23-11 247 than as you drift off to sleep- the ocean sings you a lullaby.

I love my job, love the folks I work with… but I really loved the last 8 days.

Laundry is all put away, groceries bought, I have a few appnts tomorrow and than Tues is it back to work. Mark..he was in a serious funk today too. Just kinda tired, feeling down, it is weird.

I think next year we might look for ocean closer than 13 hrs away. Take another week… oh it was nice.

But for now… off to bed… life will be good…I just gotta get my heart back in me-I think I left it on the shore. Peace to all, Cindy alias Mrs Justa

Technorati Tags: ,,,,
