green house, brandon and preston, linda and brian blair 3-2011 001A dream a box of a dream.

This is a green house- of sorts.

green house, brandon and preston, linda and brian blair 3-2011 002

 

 

 

 

 

 

And now almost 3 weeks into this adventure- this optimistic feeling that we can plant our own hardy plants in another 8 weeks…green house 2.5  weeks 001well it is filling up my mind…

Here are some tomato plants. Now the really neat thing about the ones on the left and center — I harvested the seeds from our tomatoes last year. I scooped them, let them dry out and put them in an envelope for 7 months.

The ones on the right are from a package of seeds- I just planted them about a week and a half ago.

IF they continue to grow and become strong enough to handle the outdoors- than I promised some plants to Jeff and Amanda. It is early still.. a lot can happen in the next 8 weeks.

Unfortunately the pepper seeds I had harvested and the cantaloupe and eggplant seeds I had sitting in paper towels for 7 months,green house 2.5  weeks 002 waiting for planting season…well they did not grow at all, so I just planted peppers and eggplants from packaged seeds…hence the tray of dirt in the middle shelf…

the lower shelf is zinnias and pansies. I am feeling good about the zinnias..but not the pansies.

I am very aware this whole green thumb thing can turn for the worse in a moments notice… but at least I have something to smile at right now !

I will hopefully have more photos in a few weeks showing growth, dreams coming true… We will have to wait and see. Speaking of growth and changes……

We did get to spend time with the grandboys this weekend. Here are a couple shots…of them , we had a really fun time with them.

MArch 2011- kids 003

MArch 2011- kids 002

 

 

 

 

 

 

We miss seeing Mackenzie frequently… but we do have a great time with the little boys. They are so different from one another, yet they show they care for each other ..it is fun to watch them in their age related behaviors. It is fun to be brought back to times when we were dealing with the different age characteristics of our own kids. They are growing and so are the plants…. So this is a post on growth , I guess. LOL… Have a good evening.. Love, Mrs Justa.. alias Cindy

