So is this the “Boy Who Cried Wolf” or the worse storm coming (?),  as the weather people are warning us to hang onto our hats, get ready for snow, blowing snow, near to blizzard conditions, 18 inches or more of snow. And it is not just here, man the Chicago papers have it plastered in them, blizzard warnings – St Louis states their governor has already called a State of Emergency. Kinda gives me the shakes, anxious a bit, over what we do not know. Here there is a winter storm warning- heck this was posted before the storm left Texas ! So quickly I go through my mind what I need to do…

First and foremost I canceled my 9:30 AM Weds eye appnt. They can not say I did not give them enough warning. This guy is a good doctor—he knows retinas-but let me just say- I am not upset canceling that appointment. He has this reclining chair he has you sit in and puts on this light… ( more like a beacon !!) – looks like a miners light, but I think this thing could light up the entire mine. So he leans you back, and than he has what I refer to as the “EYEBALL CLAW”F2.large[1]  …it is a metal feeling gripper- and it’s purpose to the best of my assumption is to hold the eye in one spot. Now it does not touch the eye—at least as long as you stay REALLY still, but it applies incredible pressure to the area surrounding the eye. ( That hurts !!) I always hope I do not sneeze while he is getting ready to look in through my eye to see the retina. I would see my eye ball bong out… oh that would be bad… Dang, that light is so bright  I think he can see in my brain with that sucker!. So needless to say… a couple weeks before I have to go through that “wonderful” experience-well that is okay by me.

So this storm, I really hope it is not as  bad as it is being predicted. We have had our share of snow in Northeast USA. Ha- I remember one time the weather guys said to close businesses early, get your employees home, last thing we need is everyone leaving the city at the same time when the dreaded STORM hits. So schools sent the kids home by noon, employees were frantically leaving for home, stop at the store, buying milk, bread, food for a month….and we did not get a flake !. I kid you not. It was sunny all afternoon. Think that will happen now…. ( doubt it ! )..BUT the good thing- I will fight this storm with clean teeth ! Yep I get my choppers cleaned at 8 tomorrow.

Hmm…we will have to see what happens…. maybe Mark can get milk tomorrow- in case we get snowed in for days…. Love to all, stay safe- if this storm does what is predicted- 20 states will be feeling the pain… Love Cindy Alias Mrs Justa…

