Tonight was “get myself abused by the trainer “ night at the gym. I have a trainer to help me find equipment and exercises I can do to help me in all the ways I want help in. I figure in another 10 years I will need less than every part of my body in need of attention…

well… he likes to have me use the big ball- ya sit on it— it kinda reminds me of the bouncy balls that kids used to bong all over the place on. Like this one on the right…

except the kids get a handle!

Are ya getting an image here?? No?? Well let me go on.

So tonight every other thing he wanted me to do involved sitting on the exercise ball than standing up and jogging in place… than back to the ball.I was swinging weights up , down and all around…

… but than he got this idea that I could lie down on the ball- the top of my back resting ??? on the top of the ball-

the rest of me stretched out suspended in mid air- and than he says… Now kick one leg up at a time… this reminds me of the “can-can” dance …

well lets just say… me and the can can dance, laying on my back on top of the ball… well it just was not working for this gal.

I tried.. oh yes I tried… and it was difficult..and I was determined to do it… I am focusing hard, and watching each foot kick out ( kinda pathetically- but all the same kicking those feet out)

I have a memory of a gusto kick- one a dancer would be proud of…..

when all of the sudden as I gusto kicked my left leg up and I musta leaned too much to  the right at the same time. That ball popped out from under me like a Champaign cork- which meant I went flying to the right. I toppled over … kinda funny really…  I was laughing out of sheer embarrassment… and my trainer- he was laughing too… but I think maybe it had more to do with my expression as I was sailing thru the air, or maybe looking at me in the landing phase of my journey. He said quickly… “No one saw you .. it is okay.”” Yeah right!! I am in the middle of the gym… I have a hard time believing I was not the night entertainment for someone!

I felt my face get really hot, sweat pouring off of me, as I scrambled for something to support me, so I could get my not so skinny butt off the floor.He said… well we got your heart going really fast I bet… YEAH it was going about as fast as the rest of me…

Now, had I been an observer- I would have laughed out loud even louder than I was as the victim. The trainer always says “You are so funny!” when I m just being serious.

Needless to say- the can-can kick was stopped and I did crunches on the ball instead. I am still laughing… hmm.. I wonder if he is too… Ohh the things we do … I am off to take a hot shower and try to get ready for tomorrow. Have a good night… Love to all.. Cindy alias mrs Justa.

