Okay, I  gotta share this one !. We were expecting Jeff and Amanda to come over for dinner, so I wanted to do a crock pot meat that would be better simmering for hours. I found this recipe and it was interesting, and came out wonderful- and only 200 calories a serving ! For a serving for 4- you use 4 boneless skinless chicken breast halves, you want to rub them with 2 teaspoons of ginger and heat in a skillet sprayed with cooking oil till lightly browned. In the crock pot add 3/4 cup water, 1/2 teaspoon  of lemon peel grated, 3 Tablespoons of honey and 3 Tablespoons of lemon juice, @ Table spoons of orange juice, and I let it simmer for  1 1/2 hr on high than turned it to low for another 3 hrs. ( If I was going to be gone for the day, I would have just done it on low)

Than at the end, add 2 teaspoons of cornstarch to a little cool water to dissolve it, then mix it in the broth to thicken it up a little. I served it with 1/2 a large micro-waved potato and 1 cup of cooked green,yellow beans and carrots. It was unbelievable. The chicken really absorbed the various flavors, it was almost like a sweet and sour dish. We have left overs –because unfortunately Jeff and Amanda missed it because little Brandon is running a high fever. Too bad, but it is not good to be hauling a child around when they do not have to be hauled around sick. So we have 2 containers in the freezer and one in the fridge for tomorrow night… maybe serve it over some brown rice. It was yummy!

We are going to call in a bit to see how the baby is doing. Gee he has had a rough time this year with being sick .

So it is the end of the weekend, it went too fast. We did seem to be busy all weekend, yet it is weird when I look in my rear view mirror , I can’t seem to focus on all that happened in the last 48 hours. I know bits and pieces, but seems like some time flew right by.

I saw this and wanted to share it… It was on google images…

I think we could fill a bag that big !!!!

The snow is almost gone, Indi has very little snow left in reach of his lead he goes out on- but he finds the tiny mound to pee on it. I hate to tell him, but he is gonna have to face the fact, grass is going to be there. I hate when the snow melts and there is a semicircle area at the extended arch his lead goes, where there is 5 + months of accumulated dog poop! Man he goes little amounts, but accumulating them in a 5 month period… and he has  gotten rid of a lot of waste! So we will be out there raking the area as soon as it dries… ( raking that stuff wet… NO THANKS!)

How funny… I start out with a recipe, and end in crap… Oh well… that is life… we eat… and we go… Speaking of going… I am off to watch a movie from “red box” titled… “Every bodies fine.” Looks funny… Me and Mark are hoping it is!. Love to all.. Mrs justa…. Cindy… PS— not a good time to cut thru peoples lawns if they have a dog… I am Justa saying

