Well another year has passed and we made it through the dreaded evening at the accountants, I HATE TAX TIME! Like the accountant.. just hate taxes…

I have no idea why I hate it.. but it is stressful. I do not know why it is that way for me, maybe because I never know if the laws have changed, or if the government has raised the taxes without payroll keeping up with the changes….

I never know if the extra I have taken out every year from my pay will make us be okay or not. I get 35.00 extra taken out every paycheck to cover our butts. I hate the thought of owing taxes at tax time. I want to have extra taken out, so in my warped mind I feel like I am getting a gift from the government. I totally ignore the fact of how much is taken out of my check every week at tax time, and I change my mind to fake out my mind, and look at it like a bonus.

I get nervous at tax time and this cartoon from “22dollars.com” illustrates how I feel the weeks leading to the dreaded appointment.

We do not have many deductions, we have no dependent children, we have a mortgage and interest on it, and taxes for the land we live on. A few things here and there, and our tithing and contributing to various charities, we are glad we made it though another year. We are going to get a little bit back from state, so I am happy… but we owe the feds grrrrr…

I was thinking about taxes and everyone’s different theories of how to manage money through the year. Many economists state you want to get nothing back, other like the imaginary feeling of a bonus. Hey, what ever floats your boat.. me I go for the bonus pretending…

As we get home and turn on the radio- we hear on the news that the Governor may choose to hold the refunds till June. Boy wouldn’t that be our luck.. ahh but what can ya do… life is what it is at times, we have no control over government. Only on how we react to what government does.

Unless you want to be in the Obama cabinet- you need to pay your taxes. LOL. and yes we could do it ourselves, but we tried to a few years ago, I feel more comfortable going to our accountant. He has been in business for years, he is honest and gives us educated answers. It is important to have someone do the taxes that can be trusted. I have no idea the training the places in the stores have, but I know we can trust the accountant. I am thankful we are on the other side of the appointment, and we have another 11 months before I go through this anxiety again. And in the long run I am glad I live in America, we are truly blessed in this country, and the country needs taxes to run.,… so I guess I feel like we did our fair share… now I just want the government to be as frugal as we try to be . HA HA HA … now that is not going to happen !!!

Good Luck to everyone on tax time… I wonder if I am the only person who hates it ? Love to all, Mrs. justa…

Technorati Tags: ,,,
