lincoln

Abraham Lincoln once said

“I am a firm believer in the people. If given the truth, they can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts.”

I find this to be true. And I feel the government is far from doing this. The behind close doors meetings,( were we not promised if elected all meetings would be on c span)  the pushing legislation through that no one is really sure about, this reforming health care and all the sweetheart deals and promises so that the powers that be will vote for it. I feel the government is not giving us the truth, they are hiding things from us.

It feels at times like it is a big game on Monopoly, money printed to be like real money, but somewhere the piper will need to get paid.

I am not a business major, but I do not understand throwing millions and billions of dollars to companies that have proven they are not good in business. So we throw money to them like a life raft in a whirlpool.

It is too bad, because the president had said he was like Lincoln, but I see no resemblance. For if he was like Lincoln, than he would have kept his promises of letting the people see the meetings, see the planning.

So as Abe sits here, 19 feet tall , made out of marble, towering over , displaying his wisdom… I personally feel we as a country were cheated. We were sold a bill of goods and found out the salesman was lying through his teeth. For a brief moment when he first spoke during his campaign, for a brief moment I thought this guy might have great ideas. but as the campaign dragged on and I listened more, I felt he was not what he represented himself to be, and no I was not one who voted for him. And as I watch the days past by, the uncertainty of days to come, I wonder… WHAT would Lincoln say if he could speak from the 99 foot tall Lincoln Memorial that he sits so proudly in. Maybe this “You may deceive all the people part of the time, and part of the people all the time, but not all the people all the time.

My love to all, may you find peace in the night… Love mrs Justa…

