Abraham Lincoln:

And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.

lincoln

Life, we are all here for a purpose. We may have more then one purpose. What is your reason to be? What will you put into each year to make it the best it can be?

Life, I do not know for sure why I am here. Different times in my life, gave different purposes.

At one point I was the older sister, guiding my younger brothers and sisters through their younger years.  I lived to teach Sunday School when I was a teen, and to babysit . To run a teen center program to bring activities and music to the teens in the Town of Clay.

Then later to make peoples photos the best I could as I worked in photo finishing for 11 years of my life. Yep those thousands of people mailed in  their film to us for 99 cents a roll. And I took such pride to make sure the color and presentation of each photo was like a professional shot.

After that it was marriage, to be the best wife I could be. And then I was here to be a mom. And in that there have been many challenges , but I gave it my best shot.

I think I have been around to try to be the best wife I can to my 2nd husband of many years now, and to continue to be a good mom, and now a grandmother.

I believe I was meant to be a nurse, and tried to make each patient the most comfortable I could in the very stressful days of hospital admissions. Then in the physician office role, I tried to make sure no patient was left not knowing an answer to informational about their lab work, or x rays, I took pride in returning every call . And I took great pride in listening to them as they came in for visits.

I now do my best as an administrative nurse. I listen to the callers, try to help them as best I can. I work hard at managing the people in the department I am in, and try to be the boss I wished I had had in other jobs.

100_4525 Are there things you do that can make people smile? Make them feel good?

Brandon is so young, but he brings joy to everyone around him. He is fulfilling a purpose in life .

In church I might sing a song every 2-3 months and when we have gone out to karaoke I maybe signed up to sing one or 2 songs. I try to find songs with a message that I feel is important, a song I sing because I feel the song.

And I think I was meant to share things with others, like photos and thoughts.

I believe I was meant to take care of my house and not hire out for someone else to do it. In my past I have lived in other peoples homes. I have lived in a home where there were people who did not clean up after themselves at all, and left food and clothing all over the place. Me being in someone else’s home, I could not actually clean their house for them, but the in some of these places, the extended stay there, made me more determined to never leave food or clothing laying around. I often wonder if I was exposed to that environment to see the importance of not existing like that for life.

100_4380I think I have other things that are in the plans for my life, plans that are unclear, swirling in front of me yet I can not focus on them. As in this photo , I can see the trickles of things to come, but can’t see the beyond. Plans I am unaware of , yet I try to live each day to the fullest. I hope I can fulfill all the plans that are there for this one life I live.

What is on the horizon for you?

What do you do with this life you have been blessed with?

Do you tell the people in your life your love for them?

Do you thank God for what you have? Do you soul search for your talents and gifts that you can embellish on? Live each day to the fullest.             My love to all, Mrs Justa……Cindy

