100_4300 Looking back on life. In the rear view mirror in my mind. Where I have been, where I am going. What is crowding the images in the rear view mirror?

Some things are current, like did I need to do a garden? It was fun watching the things become real, but it sucked the disappointment of the squash bores and tomato blit destroying my dream. And the sunflowers- whew they grew pretty tall, I had visions of pulling the seeds out of the flower and roasting them . But each time I checked they were not quite ready, then the next time I checked the birds has eaten them. So all in all, it was fun, interesting, but the harvest did not equal the labor.

Living in NY State. I have done that most of my life. But there is a whole world out there. I tended to want to be where the roots are from my life. I wonder if that was the right choice at times. We look at life and say if we had not done this, then that would not have happened, and I truly believe we are destined to be where we are. So I guess NY is not such a bad choice. Everywhere has good and bad points. In the rear view mirror I see all the different cities I have lived in. But if I had not done what I had done- there would not be Jeff, or Amanda, or Brandon. And I would not know Mark, Adrianne, Josh and Mackenzie. So I think I did make good decisions.

Professions- I think I was destined to be a nurse. However I can not say if I was destined to be in the business side of it. I love what I do, but I really think that the clinical side was even a better fit. Reasons brought me  into the business side, and I do not regret it… but each time I see a nurse in scrubs, a hospital floor, I feel the void for that type of work…  – it brings a warmth to my heart.

100_4044 Choices in life, paths I chose to take,  all crammed in my rear view mirror of life. I like where I am at in life, I guess that is a good thing. I can not imagine living and not liking where I ended up.

What is to the left, what is to the right. This is how life looks going forward. I want to watch each step, make sure before I take the path I feel confident in each step.

What is your next step? What do you see in the future?  Hopefully the rocks are firm as I proceed, I do not want to fall backwards. Go cautiously, go optimistically, and believe in yourself. Love to all, Mrs justa

