100_4301

Hang on to your keesters! Hang on to your flags, hope you have the windows closed in your car and no weak trees in the vicinity of your houses!

Yesterday I was up at the gym, feeling pretty proud of myself, treking at a 6.5 degree incline at 3 miles per hr, huffing and sweating, I was on a mission to nowhere fast. Then all of the sudden a red radar screen flashed up, with a warning that there was a severe thunderstorm ready to hit our area in about 20 minutes. So I scooted the incline up another degree or so and then slowed the treadmill down , I knew it was garbage day, and did not want it to take a new meaning of garbage day spewed  throughout our yard.   So I got home before it hit. lickety split. Just in time to come in , let Indi out for a quick pee and baton down the hatches. It was like a hurricane! Look at the rain whipping off that roof.

The watery was gushing off the roof, and I began to wonder  about folks who do not have homes to live in.   How frightening it must be. I was nervous standing in a sealed home, but what it you have no home? What about the animals and birds that live outdoors, how utterly frightening it must be. And at that moment, I took a moment to pray, to thanks God for everything I have, for my health, for the blessings of these 4 walls, with windows snug. We truly are blessed people. Love to all, Cindy.. Mrs justa

