100_3711

We all have our own issues to deal with, we have our imperfections to tolerate, we all are created differently.

I am reminded of that every day in every step I take, and this sunflower, blossomed with all its glory has to deal with imperfections too. All the other flowers in the garden are perfectly shaped, 100_3704 formed just like a picture. But this one has pedals growing our of its face.

I have found that even in the flowers I plant no 2 look alike. isn’t it amazing how each living thing has a personality, has qualities that are only theirs.

I find that everywhere I look, I see this obvious fact. When I am in the store, or at the gym, each of us was born , was a tiny baby at one time, and we all look different, act different.

I was at a store the other day and there was a woman who was in her 50s maybe, and she acted so afraid of everyone, no eye contact, looking to the floor, avoiding contact with 5 feet of air space another person was in. I worried about her, wondered about her life, was she born with the characteristics of being afraid, I don’t think so, I think it was created from life’s experiences.

100_3453 I myself am a rather shy person really, yet I can go out in public and sing to a crowd of people I do not know. But I am not “Suzie social “ looking for tea parties and get togethers. I think at times I feel inadequate, like A misfit… but I do try my best to be the best I can be. What makes me that way? I can attribute some of it to an abusive relationship in the later teen years, and years of verbal abuse when I was in my 20s. And probably to some really terrible disappointments and loses at times in my life  from the time I was 1 1/2.

Everything we do, everything we say, may affect someone else. I think the hardest thing is realizing that we are all unique, all need praise, all are sensitive, all can be affected for

life from angry words. As we change from life’s events we sometimes will stick out in the crowd, just like this sunflower. So be kind, if you have nothing good to say, then don’t say it, for your freedom ends where the next ones begins. Shine like this deformed flower, leave an impression that no matter what has happened to you, no matter how short or tall, or fat or thin you are… that you are comfortable with the life you have… and make sure that you leave a positive impression. Peace and love to all, Cindy.

