This is where we hope to be in 3 short weeks. A lot can happen in three short weeks, but we have set the dates and have 3 nights reserved at a couple of hotels, we have the kennel reserved and we are planning to just “Get Outta Town”  I have never been here, but have heard many times it is the place to go. I have looked at photos and been there only through another’s reliving their experience there.

Work has been very busy, and there are days I can not believe how many issues have to be resolved, how many obstacles we face and somehow figure a way to the other side. One of my major responsibilities is for constantly analyzing work flow and how we can improve it. I am in the midst of 2 large projects and it seems like there are just not enough hours in the day to devote totally to them, as I devote so much time to my staff. I would not have it any other way.  But at the end of the day, when folks are packing up and going home and I am looking at the pile of good intentions on my desk that is just about the same size it was in the morning, I wonder where the time has gone.

I hope when we take off for 4 days- that we will not feel time fly like it does every day at work. I hope I get tons of photos for blogs for years to come, and I hope that we can relax a bit. This is a combo birthday gift, Mark and I have birthdays exactly one month apart, and we decided we would do this for our birthdays. ( PSSS He is the older one !!!)

As we age holidays and special days, birthdays and special occasions are not as chaotic as they once were. It is hard to find that perfect gift for some ol fart I have lived with for 24 years. Heck he has me,,,, what more is there ( Laughing my ass off with that one ) No really, this is a nice way to take the birthday pressure off, and get away from it all.

We will be frugal, but will find ways to enjoy the surroundings. I bet we will know many rest areas between here and there, as I know Mark can’t ride for any great length of time without having to stretch his leg, back and hip. Maybe I will take photos of rest areas too. We will just have to see. Have a wonderful Labor Day weekend, I am going to hang out with Mark this weekend, We got to see Brandon already tonight ! HE was a joy! Courtney is nestled in her bed here for the night, she is a lot of fun to be around too. So the weekend has been great and it barely has started. Hope you find something fun to do this weekend. Love to all, Mrs Justa.

