Being half way there- feeling not totally all together, 100_2714 that is how this week is going so far. I have a list of things I need to do and I feel there are not enough hours in the day, not enough minutes of undisturbed time, just feel like I am 3/4 of myself.

My car needs to go for an oil change, I have to sweep the kitchen floor , I had to stay late today to get together the information for my staff meeting tomorrow, I have some things I need to make, some CDs I need to log, a check book to balance, Marks car needs an oil change, a carpet shampooer to use, and hedge trimmer to put to work. Just lots of stuff, and before I know it another day has passed, I am feeling like I went thru a spin cycle by 10:00 at night and before I know it the alarm is going off and another day is starting.

I walked at lunch cuz I could not get to the gym, just tired this morning. I have said before and will continue to say that I really love my job, love to go to the gym in the morning, love lots of stuff in my life, at work I am responsible for work flow, so  I am always trying to work on how we can speed up the review process a little, for the work volume in unbelievable, this is constantly flying around in my mind.

 100_2924 I went out to the garden tonight, it is looking okay, we have about 12 summer squash and zucchini, 3 blossoms on one tomato plant, I saw 2 blossoms on a pepper plant, 12 sunflower plants sprouting, only 2 green bean plants have shown their faces so far, I think we have 3 hubbard squash, and maybe one butternut squash. I put moth balls around the outside cuz I saw a bunny in the back. It is so neat how the earth provides. Watching these plants grow is exciting and I did not want the bunny to think this was his buffet.  A garden of farmers field is planted because of Faith. Trust. Belief.

Just a busy time , a fun time, but it feels like I am on a treadmill that does not stop.

I did sing on Sunday in church, a song titled “Shepard of My Heart”. I really like the song, the lyrics are about trusting God to lead the way, and admitting that I may not always be on the right path, but I know the “Shepard of My heart” will be there to guide my in the right direction. The pastor did a sermon on “The Practical Atheist” which was kinda hard to listen to at times, as he was talking from the heart to the heart, about how we have a tendency to conveniently be Christians instead or wholly being Christians.

The song did fit the sermon, I thought, because it admitted that there are many times when we ( I) go astray. I know I am far from perfect, I find comfort and assurance in church.

I am off to work on a task. I am feeling a little tired and have a big staff meeting tomorrow, so who knows when bed and I will meet. I hope all of you are doing well, take care and I will be back tomorrow. Love, Mrs Justa

