Well that would be to epitome of oops  “I did it this time” thought. Why do we let ourselves get overweight? Why do we not respect ourselves enough to stop before the scale is tipping 10,20, 30 , 40, 50 , 60, 70, 80,90,100+ pounds too much.

I was talking to someone the other day who is overweight and we were talking about different restaurants,  one particular place this person mentioned they would not go to was because the booths were too small.

In the discussion a clothing place came up and this person did not shop there because they did not stock clothes that fit them, the sizes ran small .

How about this one , they don’t like to eat at a particular spot because the portions are too small.

As I walked away it hit me, that not once did that person state they were overweight, and that is why they could not fit in the damn booth. Or that maybe that particular clothing store was not going to stock clothes to entice fitting larger then healthy people. Or that they eat too much and maybe the portions at that one restaurant were actually the correct serving size.

I am on day 4 of going to the gym , I went in the morning for 3 days, skipped Saturday ( I worked all day) and then today we went together Mark and I did. We each have a long way to go to be acceptable weight and health per standards set forth by the medical association. But it is a start. I do bike at home 1-2 nights a week, sometimes while dinner is cooking, and most of the time to the BIGGEST LOSER.  So on this journey, Mr Justa and myself will be posting on our journey, keep us in your thoughts and prayers, for it is not easy, much easier to gain then lose. I am off to a birthday party, I promise to be good. Love, Cindy

