Two weeks ago we watched Brandon at his house.

There were marathons of different types of programs on, imageand we watched 3 hrs of different episodes of a show on survival, and if there was a catastrophe, could you save you child, your parent, your spouse, yourself.

The people invited to be on the show were various sizes of out of shapeness.  There were scenarios where a disaster happened, like a potential drowning, a car accident on a rural road, a fire. There was a dummy that was portrayed as the victim, and these people who were not in great shape, had to rescue them, and go for safety.

This reminded me

of when I was watching a documentary on the 911 catastrophe, and the people who had to flee the twin towers, run for blocks, some helping to carry others, and I remember thinking to myself, that had I been in that situation, I would not have made it out.

This TV show spoke volumes too.

On one episode there was a car accident, the person had to go to the car, haul the dummy out to safety by dragging them a ways away from the car and then telling them you would go get help. It was in a desert type area, sandy, temps of 100 degrees, dirt roads, and these overweight people had to run 2 miles down the road to a payphone so they could call for help. These people tried to run, but they became almost paralyzed in pain, and when they finally reached the phone, they could not catch their breath, some were even throwing up from the extensive exertion, and many wept at the thought that they have let themselves get so out of shape , that they could not save another person or themselves.

That is me!

That is probably a lot of the people in the world. Why did we let ourselves abuse our bodies? image As I grew up, people have told me that my body is to be taken care of by me, and for people who believe in God, our bodies are loaned to us, given to us in trust , a temple. We are yet but an instrument for God, a tool intended for his work and glory. 1 Corinthians 6:19-20 says ” You are no longer for your own. God paid a great price for you. So use your body to honor God.” Whoa, I have not done that! (Photo from google images)

Whether you believe in God,

or think that you exist for another reason, I have a question to ask you, can you save yourself, your child, your grandchild, your loved ones, a stranger in a catastrophe? Could you climb a mountain to get away from a raging fire? Or carry someone away from a building that is ready to fall? Could you get them out of a car wreck? Could you run for safety or help? Those who can, God Bless you, you’ve not gone astray.

I personally am trying to change,

no I am going to continue to change. For if it was Mark, Jeff, Amanda, Brandon, myself, Adrianne, Josh, my brothers, sisters, nieces, nephews,co-workers, strangers and I needed to rescue them, I want to know I can do it. It has nothing to do with age, it has to do with being in shape. Please look at yourself, honor your body, become fit and ready for anything, before you are in that situation and you or someone else is jeopardized by this lack of fitness.

Love to all, Mrs Justa( photo from google images)

