Well the dirt moat is now grass, and the place is becoming more like home every day. I like it, actually I love it. It does take a lot of work, and a lot of being very frugal, but I like it.

Mr Justa and I will sit on the park bench and watch the world go by. Being we live on the corner lot, and the dead end street we are on has about 45 houses, a lot of people drive by to leave and then return. 100_1706 HE is beginning to finally feel better, His leg is not great, but he is doing better.

They are friendly folk, most of them , they wave at us, we wave at them. There is usually a breeze, it feels like a lake breeze, even though we are 20 miles from Lake Ontario, we are both afraid that may mean some pretty hefty lake effect snow adventures this winter.

But this is where we are, and it is better by far then where we used to be. So we will have to endure, and make the best of it. The way I figure it, every winter I have 7 “white knuckle days” as I refer to them. That is when there is drifting of snow, slippery roads and me singing The Lords Prayer all the way home at the top of my lungs.

I find comfort in the Lord’s Prayer, and I truly feel that God has taken the wheel form me on some of those drives. My knees knock and my fingers grip the wheel and we make it home, and I am not sure sometimes how. It feels in the midst of it that I become a tool and God it manipulating me to make the right moves at the right time. Some may think I am nuts when I say that, but I live it, I feel it, I know it.

May you all find inner strength as you need to, and lay you each find something special in your life and focus on it. I have so much to be thankful for, and my husband, my son, my daughter by Mark’s first marriage,their spouses, my grandson, my family,  my job, my faith and friends. Focus on those that are special to you. Love , Mrs Justa

